About the Event

During this 2 hour interactive session, we are privileged to be joined by a dynamic and esteemed group of speakers, who are all at the top of their fields and share a common passion for conservation in Africa.

From Lord William Hague’s keynote speech to charting the way forward in the fight against IWT, to controlling the narrative through media, expect this ConnecTALKS to be hard hitting and inspiring.

Following the session, join us for an informal social in the Connections Way to mix, chat and share stories over a drink or bite to eat!

10am New York (EDT) | 3pm London (BST) | 4pm Zimbabwe (CAT) | 6pm Dubai (GST)

When & Where

31 - 31

Global
Global

Agenda

Wednesday, 31st March

Welcome

Keynote Speech by Lord William Hague

ZCA-UfW Introduction with Luke Brown

The Lay of the Land & the Way Forward with Ivan Carter

Break

Introducing the Science of Conservation with Merlyn Nomsa Nkomo

Controlling the Narrative - #MediaForConservation

Moderated by Luke Brown with guest panellists: Richard Madden, Maggie Mutangiri & Yvonne Mtengwa

The Fight Against IWT

With Nick Holme, William Brown and Ever Chinoda

Closing Remarks & Optional Social

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.